David Kaplan's Discussions (21)

Discussions Replied To (18) Replies Latest Activity

"True, you could export your captured footage at 1080p Apple ProRes and use that as a…"

David Kaplan replied Feb 4, 2010 to HD Video Compression Specifications

20 Feb 8, 2012
Reply by Celia Hemken

"Your HD 1080i60 footage is the live-action footage you want to manipulate in SA? Th…"

David Kaplan replied Feb 1, 2010 to HD Video Compression Specifications

20 Feb 8, 2012
Reply by Celia Hemken

"That still image looks good - I'd be curious to see the film in motion. Can you post…"

David Kaplan replied May 2, 2009 to Paint Entire Frame Fast - HELP NEEDED!

3 May 2, 2009
Reply by David Kaplan

"i should be around, yes. let's definitely try to grab a coffee."

David Kaplan replied Mar 12, 2009 to external hard drive

18 Mar 18, 2009
Reply by Jean Detheux

"i have had some bad experiences with LaCie as well. big 1TB drives that just went 'k…"

David Kaplan replied Mar 12, 2009 to external hard drive

18 Mar 18, 2009
Reply by Jean Detheux

"yes you can, that's the quickest way; you're basically dropping one interlace field…"

David Kaplan replied Feb 5, 2009 to Preparing your source footage

6 Feb 5, 2009
Reply by Synthetik Software

"this may seem obvious, but if you are using interlaced video it really helps to de-i…"

David Kaplan replied Feb 5, 2009 to Preparing your source footage

6 Feb 5, 2009

"i guess what i meant to ask was whether a 300dpi movie file is much bigger than a 72…"

David Kaplan replied Mar 8, 2008 to SA to FC query

17 Mar 11, 2008
Reply by mark g

"it depends on the type of paint stroke. if you use some kind of edge stroke, autopai…"

David Kaplan replied Mar 8, 2008 to Flicker Free Watercolours like in "Year of the Fish"

13 Apr 21, 2009

"good to know about the animation codec vs. pro res, though i don't have the latest v…"

David Kaplan replied Mar 8, 2008 to SA to FC query

17 Mar 11, 2008
Reply by mark g

RSS

Latest Activity