SA will not open its friggin main window... grr...

Hello, I have a simple question which might not be SA related, as it could be my computer buggering up somehow. -When I begin SA, I select a new source image, but none of my media will open at all. -The program seems to stop, as it doesn't open the image (or clip) and just idles. -I check (cmd+opt+esc) to see what's up, and SA is active, but totally unresponsive. -None of the preferences or menu commands seem to help. I am not really a new user, though it is my first time posting. I have about a year's SA experience and this is the first time things have gone awry in this way. Any help would be great, thanks so much. this_is_sash@hotmail.com if an e-mail works best.

You need to be a member of Studio Artist to add comments!

Join Studio Artist

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• It's possible you have a bad preference file for some reason. Try removing your Studio Artist preference files before launching. The are located in /Users/yourname/Library/Preferences/ and could include the files StudioArtistSettings and SArtistPref and the StudioArtist.plist file for your version of studio artist. Drag these files into the trash and then start up studio artist.

As a test it's also a good idea to try opening one of the images in the folder 'a few source images' we provide with studio artist to make sure there isn't a problem with the particular image you are trying to open (large or perhaps a raw camera format?).
    • Unfortunately, I am opening old work files, so I don't know why it's not jiving. They're just normal jpegs & movs. After deleting the files you mentioned I tried running it again, though I didn't reboot. Anyways, it hasn't worked, I might just reinstall once I get my disk back from my coworker.

Thanks for the quick reply!