Hi guys, I was hoping somebody could help me here. I've been using this great program for a couple of months now, with no problems, and was having a blast. But then, just recently, I installed Leopard, and now I can't process movie files with paint action sequence anymore! Studio Artist still works fine on still images and such, and it still works the same as it used to when I load a movie to the canvas, and then create an action sequence. The problem arises when I try to apply that sequence to a movie file.... the first frame paints well, but then as soon as it finishes, before it goes to the next frame, studio artist always crashes! I don't know why.... I haven't been doing anything differently, or changed any settings since upgrading. I would truly appreciate any help! Thank you! here are the first couple of lines of the problem details in the error report: Process: Studio Artist™ 3.5 OSX [381] Path: /Applications/Studio Artist™ 3.5/Studio Artist™ 3.5 OSX Identifier: Studio Artist™ 3.5 OSX Version: ??? (55607296) Code Type: PPC (Translated) Parent Process: launchd [84] Date/Time: 2008-03-11 21:08:14.473 -0700 OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.2 (9C31) Report Version: 6 Exception Type: EXC_BAD_ACCESS (SIGBUS) Exception Codes: KERN_PROTECTION_FAILURE at 0x0000000000000000 Crashed Thread: 0

You need to be a member of Studio Artist to add comments!

Join Studio Artist

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I also tried a reinstall of studio artist to no avail. The movies are processing in animation codec, if that is relevant.
  • oh but it seems if i paint the movie file to images it still works... it only crashes when i try to make it into a movie. I guess as workaround could be compiling the separate images in another program, but i'd rather not. B)